Skip to content

Washington, D.C. – The team from Wyoming Senator Mike Enzi's office won the Capitol Hill Senate team title in the 33rd annual Cherry Blossom 10-mile run, according to official results released Thursday.

Bill Novotny of Buffalo led Enzi's team "Frenzi" to victory over reigning champs from the office of fellow western senator Mike Crapo, R-Idaho.

Novotny clocked a time of 1:13:16 in the Washington, DC run.

Michelle Dirst of Green River led the "Frenzi" women with a time of 1:16:29.

Drew Smith was called in to substitute for Riverton's Reagen Bebout who was required to fulfill other obligations as Wyoming's Cherry Blossom princess. Smith finished the race in 1:20:06.

Adam Briddell of Pleasantville, Iowa serves as aide for Enzi on the Senate Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Committee, which Enzi chairs. Briddell brought in a time of 1:27:15.

Riverton runner Kara Calvert rounded out the Enzi team time, 3:49:51, with her mark of 1:35:20.

"My staff works hard, whether it's running down information for me on a bill or running a challenging 10-mile course through our nation's capital. They go the distance for Wyoming," Enzi said.
About 500 staffers from the Senate and House participated in the race.