Skip to content

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Senator Mike Enzi, R-Wyo., has selected his nominees from Wyoming for the United States service academies for 2003.

Enzi has announced his choices for the U.S. Air Force, Military, Merchant Marine and Naval Academies.

"The willingness of these students to serve our nation is characteristic of the exceptional nature of Wyoming's youth. Academy service is a great way to serve our country and provides an excellent education for these young men and women. I'm pleased that so many of our young people have the desire to make a patriotic contribution to our country, especially during a time when we are faced with increased threats,"said Enzi. "The students and our country will benefit."

Nominees are selected by an academy selection committee assembled by the senator. Receiving a nomination is the first step in the process of seeking an appointment to an academy. Individual academies will make their final selections from the list of nominees.

Students interested in attending a U.S. service academy can apply for a nomination from Enzi by calling his Gillette office at 307-682-6268 or by visiting his web page (

Air Force Academy Military Academy
Brian Boner, Douglas Evan Champa, Jackson
Laura Bouchard, Worland Graham Drury, Buffalo
Jason Clayton, Jackson Russell Neice, Cheyenne
Zachary Dyer, Cheyenne Matthew Parsons, Newcastle
Darray Hunt, Cheyenne James Robbins, Laramie
Scott Kumpula, Glenrock Beau Suder, Laramie
Ryan McGonigle, Laramie
Russell Neice, Cheyenne
James Robbins, Laramie
Beau Suder, Laramie

Naval Academy

Merchant Marine Academy
Robert Auflick, Casper Graham Drury, Buffalo
Laura Bouchard, Worland Matthew Parsons, Newcastle
Leisl Butterfield, Kemmerer James Robbins, Laramie
Graham Drury, Buffalo
Garrett Houx, Wheatland
Ian Lee, Lander
Ryan McGonigle, Laramie
Beau Suder, Laramie